Matt Ledwith Award


Award History

The Matt Ledwith Award is
presented annually to a Dad Vail Coach who has a distinguished
record of accomplishment and who personifies character traits worthy of emulation in a quest to encourage student athletes to uphold the
highest traditions and practices.


1994 Ralph Lindamood-Marietta

1995 Tom Delany-Manhattan

1996 Gavin White-Temple

1997 Dennis Kamrad-Central FL

1998 Bob Spousta-George Mason

1999 Ted Bonnano-Fordham

2000 Robert Espeseth-UT/Chattanoga

2001 Jill Cooper-Minnesota U

2002 John Bancheri-Marietta VG-V’

2003 Dave Kucik-Purdue

2004 Rick Smith-NY Maritime

2005 Casey Baker-Florida Tech

2006 Chuck Crawford-U Delaware

2007 Jennifer Sanford-U Conn

2008 Gil Birney-Bowdin

2009 Steve Perry-Johns Hopkins

2010 Rob Canavan-Georgia Tech

2011 Charlie DiSilvestro-Drake U

2012 Gerry Quinlin-St. Joseph’s

2013 Greg Hartsuff-U of Michigan

2014 Dr. Gavin R. White-Temple

2015 Paul Savell-Drexel

2016 - Jim Dietz - UMASS

2017 - Frank Biller - University of Virginia

2018 - Dr. Eugena Kiesling - United States Military Academy at West Point Ed